GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

No. EDN. 15/2024/7

Dated Shillong, the 1st March, 2024

The Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to constitute a **State Programme Management Unit (SPMU)** for **Comprehensive School Transformation Programme**, to be collaborated between the Department of Education, Govt. of Meghalaya and Reach To Teach Foundation with the following members:

1.	Commissioner and Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Education Department	Chairperson
2.	State Project Director (SPD), Samagra Siksha Abhiyan (SSA)	Member
3.	Director, Directorate of School Education and Literacy (DSEL)	Member
3.	Director, Directorate of Educational Research & Training (DERT)	Member
4.	Workstream Owners, Comprehensive School Transformation Programme: As per ANNEXURE - I	Member(s)
5.	Executive Director, Reach To Teach Foundation (RTT) Member	
6	Project Lead, Comprehensive School Transformation Programme (CSTP), Reach To Teach Foundation (RTT) Member	
7.	Programme Manager, Comprehensive School Transformation Programme (CSTP), Reach To Teach Foundation (RTT)	Member

Terms of reference of the State Programme Management Unit (SPMU) shall be:

- 1. The SPMU will undertake on-ground implementation, monitoring and evaluation of the programmes and overall tracking, oversight and course correction.
- 2. The SPMU will convene once every month.
- 3. The term of the SPMU is for 3 (three) years.

Sd/-

(S.M.A Razi, IRTS)

Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya,

Education Department

Memo No. EDN. 15/2024/7 -A

Dated Shillong, the 1st March, 2024

Copy for information to:

- 1. P.S to the Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Education Department.
- 2. The Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Education Department.
- 3. The Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Education Department. (In-charge of DERT)
- 4. The Director of Higher & Technical Education, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 5. The Director of Educational Research & Training, Meghalaya, Shillong
- 6. The Director of School-Education and Literacy, Shillong.
- 7. The Director of Printing and Stationary for publication in the official Gazette.
- 8. Web Administrator, Office of DHTE Or uploading on the Website of the Education Department.

9. Members Concerned.

By Order etc.,

der Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya

Education Department

822 623

DERT State Resource Group for Reach To Teach Program Workstream Owners

ANNEXURE - I

Sl. No.	Area	Name	Designation & Organization
1.	English	Smt. S. Nongsiej	Assistant Professor, DERT
2.	English	Smt. E. Rynjah	Assistant Professor, DERT
3.	Mathematics	Shri. W. Wanswett	Associate Professor, DIET Thadlaskein
4.	Mathematics	Shri. B.R. Diengdoh	Assistant Professor, DIET Nongstoin
5.	Science	Smt. W. Kharbani	Assistant Professor, DERT
6.	Science	Smt. A. Gatphoh	Assistant Professor, DERT
7.	Social Science	Smt. S. Hynniewta	Associate Professor, DERT
8.	Social Science	Smt. B. Warjri	Associate Professor, DERT
9.	Physics	Dr. D.G. Soanes	Associate Professor, DERT
10.	Chemistry	Shri. S. Pde	Associate Professor, DERT
11.	Biology	Smt. Ramellind Kynta	Associate Professor, DERT
12.	School Leadership	Dr. Careleen Y. Kharmalki	Assistant Professor, DERT
13.	Assessments	Smt. M.C. Blah	Associate Professor, DERT
14.	ICT	Dr. D.M. Nongrum	Associate Professor, DERT
15.	ICT	Smt. H. Nonghuloo	Assistant Professor, DERT